An Introduction

Yes indeed, Hello World.

Firstly, I should acknowledge that the title of this blog derives from a phrase used in the eggzellent ‘Marius Mules’ series of eggzellent Roman HistFic books by the not so eggzellent Simon Turney (@SJATurney). I expect that BEER will be a suitable compensation for this plaguerism.

I am Alun Williams, 61 years young, was born and raised near Glasgow and now live in the city. I work for a Global distribution company contracted to work for a Global publishing company…..I am FedEx‘s man at Harper Collins. (So I work for Rupert Murdoch, get over it. But, I can assure you I have not yet hacked your phone!) This allows me to continue the two major pastimes of my life: driving and reading. I have a lot of time on my hands; hence this blogging thingy should be an additional source of merriment in addition to books, Twitter (@AlunCWilliams) activity etc.

My default weapon of choice is sarcasm!

My interests include:

1) Driving. I will rant about the 99% who haven’t bothered to learn how to do it properly.

2) Books. I may comment on whichever book(s) I am currently reading or have read. I will rant about bad grammar and poor proof readers! (Me = grammar/spelling Nazi)

3) News/Current Affairs/Politics. You can bet that I will rant about the arseholes involved in these! As a starter for 10, I would advocate that a law be passed to preclude politicians from being involved in government.

4) Alcoholic Beverages and their consumption sometimes interspersed with that other life preserver…..Coffee!

Well, that’s me and mine………let’s take it for a ride.

 

About fromtheprivacyofmyhead

Interested in politics and sport, but my first love is books, particulary, at the moment, historical fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Introduction

  1. prue batten says:

    You and SJA Turney have a lot in a common – hatred of bad drivers, coffee, beer, books and Roman history! Wonderful when there is syncronicity. But how will I ever convince you to read a hist.romance, Alun? Especially a series set in the twelfth century?

Leave a Reply

